San Francisco Opera Adler Fellow Concert

San Francisco Opera Adler Fellows Grand Opera Concert

featuring the San Francisco Opera Resident Artists, the 2020 Adler Fellows

Join us for an exciting afternoon of unforgettable music of 14 arias, duets and ensembles from the operas Così fan tutte by Mozart, The Daughter of the Regiment by Donizetti, The Barber of Seville by Rossini, Ariadne auf Naxos by Strauss, Ernani by Verdi, Die Entführung aus dem Serail by Mozart, Lucrezia Borgia by Donizetti, Turandot by Puccini and Die Fledermaus by J. Strauss.

Sunday, January 26 • 2:00pm


SOU Music Recital Hall

450 South Mountain Ave, Ashland, OR 97520

$25 Adult $5 Students

Or call our Box Office 541-414-5337


Named for Kurt Herbert Adler, San Francisco Opera’s legendary former general director, the Adler Fellowship Program is a multi-year performance-oriented residency for opera’s most promising young artists.

Originally founded in 1977 as the San Francisco Affiliate Artists Opera Program, the Adler Fellowship is one of the world’s most prestigious programs for advanced training. The program offers intensive individual coaching, professional seminars and a wide range of performance opportunities to young singers and pianists. Adler Fellows, selected from artists participating in the Merola Opera Program, also gain valuable experience by performing supporting roles in San Francisco Opera’s mainstage productions.

The program has launched the careers of many of the artists performing at San Francisco Opera and on stages around the world. A short list of Adler Fellowship alumni includes sopranos Leah Crocetto, Heidi Melton, Patricia Racette, Ruth Ann Swenson, Elza van den Heever and Deborah Voigt; mezzo-sopranos Zheng Cao, Kendall Gladen, Daniela Mack and Dolora Zajick; countertenors Brian Asawa, Ryan Belongie and Gerald Thompson; tenors Brian Jagde, Sean Panikkar, Alek Shrader and Noah Stewart; baritones Eugene Brancoveanu, Mark Delavan and Lucas Meachem; bass-baritones John Relyea, Philip Skinner and Daniel Sumegi; and basses Magnus Baldvinsson, Kenneth Kellogg and Dale Travis.